• USEF Network Lunch break at #rk3de lasts until 1:30pm ET @EmilyBeshear is first up when the break's over. http://t.co/H8B167QPT8 4/24/2014 12:28:55 PM
  • Eventing Nation Your top 3 going into lunch are: M Pollard - Mensa, W. Faudree - Pawlow, M. Little - RF Demeter #eventinglive #rk3de Retweeted by USEFNetwork 4/24/2014 12:22:01 PM
  • USEF Network Erin Sylvester & No Boundaries lead #rk3de into the lunch break with a score of 68.8 #eventinglive 4/24/2014 12:21:38 PM
  • USEF Network @AQH_Rider That's Erin Sylvester & No Boundaries. 4/24/2014 12:14:43 PM
  • Ivey Watson Can I just skip class and watch @RolexKentucky on @USEFNetwork? Retweeted by USEFNetwork 4/24/2014 12:12:37 PM
  • Horse Junkies United Current @RolexKentucky leader @USEventing's Michael Pollard after his ride on Mensa (confirmed 49.5) #RK3DE2014 http://t.co/5eDHI5EnPZ Retweeted by USEFNetwork 4/24/2014 12:11:41 PM
  • Lindsay Long Watching #rk3de with my best girl -we can't wait to watch Hawley go! #rolex #futureeventer… http://t.co/PAXrNCAOMD Retweeted by USEFNetwork 4/24/2014 12:10:45 PM
  • USEF Network Jennie Brannigan & Cambalda have a 54.8 #rk3de #eventinglive 4/24/2014 12:07:53 PM
  • USEF Network Mensa G & Michael Pollard have a provisional 49.5...that'll put them into the lead! #rk3de #eventinglive 4/24/2014 12:01:18 PM
  • USEF Network @LittleMissJT Welcome! Glad you're enjoying the show. 4/24/2014 11:59:18 AM


Adequan Global Dressage Festival Hosts Wellington Nations Cup CDIO/CDI3* in Final Week of Competition

RELEASE: April 11, 2013
AUTHOR/ADMINISTRATOR: Jennifer Wood Media and Public Relations

The teams for this year's Wellington Nations Cup (Susan J. Stickle)
The teams for this year's Wellington Nations Cup (Susan J. Stickle)
Wellington, FL
- April 11, 2013 - The final show of the Adequan Global Dressage Festival (AGDF) began Thursday at The Stadium of the Palm Beach International Equestrian Center in Wellington, FL. The grand finale of the AGDF is the Wellington Nations Cup CDIO/CDI3* presented by Stillpoint Farm, which will run April 11-14, 2013.

Entries have boomed for the AGDF's final weekend, fostering highly competitive CDI and National classes. Spectators will not want to miss the high-caliber international competition to be seen throughout the weekend as ten teams representing various countries compete for their nation's glory.

The FEI Prix St. Georges CDIO 3* and the FEI Grand Prix CDIO 3* will be hosted Friday at 8:30 am and 2:55 pm, respectively. These classes are what will determine this year's Nations Cup team results.

The Wellington Nations Cup is the only non-championship Nations Cup held in the Western Hemisphere and is the first-ever to have teams comprised of both Grand Prix and Prix St. Georges horses. The inaugural competition held last year was wildly successful and 2013 is sure to be another thrilling presentation of international competition at its finest.

The FEI Intermediaire-I Freestyle CDIO 3* will see its competitors on Saturday beginning at approximately 3:45 pm. Their competition continues into the evening session at 7:30 pm. The FEI Grand Prix Freestyle CDIO 3* will begin Saturday evening at 8:30 pm following the end of the I-1 Freestyle. Competition will wrap up on Sunday beginning with the FEI Intermediaire-I CDIO3* at approximately 8:00 am and concluding with the FEI Grand Prix Special CDIO 3* at approximately 2:00 pm.

A Performance You Won't Forget!     

Saturday evening's exciting competition will be accentuated by a special performance by Janette Sassoon and Valiant. Sassoon and Valiant are a talented pair competing at the Prix St. Georges level, but what makes the duo truly exceptional is the fact that Valiant is completely blind. Their spell-binding performance demonstrates the powerful bond between humans and horses and will be sure to amaze all in attendance. The pair will perform on Saturday night after competition before the awards presentation.

Saturday night spectators can enjoy free general admission and parking in addition to the opportunity to win fantastic raffle prizes! Families are invited to partake in the face painting and petting zoo attractions.

In Thursday's competition, Evi Strasser and Renaissance Tyme finished with a score of 65.617% to win the afternoon's FEI Grand Prix class sponsored by Stillpoint Farm.

The great success of the AGDF would not have been possible without the generosity of title sponsor, Adequan. Equestrian Sport Productions would like to extend their greatest thanks to Adequan and all of their sponsors for being an integral part of this fantastic show season and for showing their unwavering support for the sport of dressage.

Wellington Dressage Nations Cup Teams in Team Draw Order

Team Argentina (Mixed)
Chicago, Heidi Gaian (USA)
Wasmut, Micaela Mabragana (ARG)
Wadamur, Susan Jaccoma (USA)
Rifallino, Olivia LaGoy-Weltz (USA)

Team USA (2)
Van the Man, Cesar Parra
Currency DC, Susan Dutta
Witness Hilltop, Christopher Hickey
Wyatt Star, Justin Hardin

Team Colombia
First Fisherman, Mauricio Sanchez
Maybach, Raul Corchuelo
Vinho Dos Pinhais, Carmen Franco
Farewell IV, Marco Bernal

Team Europe
Zephyr, Kevin Kohmann (GER)
For My Love, Katharina Stumpf (AUS)
Chicco Roslev, Lars Petersen (DEN)
My Lady, Mikala Munter Gundersen (DEN)

Team Canada (1)
Don Kontes, David Marcus
Action Tyme, Evi Strasser
Dio Mio, Christilot Boylen
All In, Brittany Fraser

Team Canada (2)
De La Rosa, Lee Tubman
Lumiere, Maya Markowski
Hunter Douglas Rhapsody, Lindsay Kellock

Team Australia
Cadenza, Ilse Schwarz
Von Primaire, Kelly Layne
Tolstoy, Nicholas Fyffe
Reel Adventure, Kristy Truebenbach Lund

Team Venezuela
Wilbur, Irina Moleiro De Muro
Revenge, Alejandro Gomez
Alpha's Why Not, Patricia Ferrando
Darius, Alida Coburn

Team Spain
Klouseau, Carlos Munoz
Don Diego, Juan Matute
Gasper, Juan Matute, Jr.
Califa XV, Paula Matute

Team USA (1)
Paragon, Heather Blitz
Doktor, Shelly Francis
Her Highness O, Caroline Roffman
Rosmarin, Kimberly Herslow