• USEF Network The winner of the $100,000 CSI 3* Grand Prix presented by Split Rock Farm, Inc.‚Äč is Kevin Babington with Shorapur! #SRJT15 5/24/2015 4:43:20 PM
  • USEF Network Margie Engle and Royce jump clear with a 40.14 time. #SRJT2015 5/24/2015 4:39:17 PM
  • USEF Network Meagan Nusz and Sri Aladdin jump clear in 43.59 seconds #SRJT2015 5/24/2015 4:37:08 PM
  • USEF Network Kevin Babington and Shorapur have a clear round and a time of 39.25 to take the lead. #SRJT2015 5/24/2015 4:33:56 PM
  • USEF Network Ali Wolff and Brianda finish on eight jumping faults and a time of 44.30 #SRJT2015 5/24/2015 4:31:55 PM
  • USEF Network David Beisel and Call Me Hannes have four jumping faults in 44.32 seconds. #SRJT2015 5/24/2015 4:30:07 PM
  • USEF Network Andres Rodriguez and Darlon Von Groenhove have a clear round with a time of 40.70. #SRJT2015 5/24/2015 4:26:45 PM
  • USEF Network Charlie Jayne and Valeska finishes with four jumping faults in 41.37 seconds. 5/24/2015 4:24:34 PM
  • USEF Network Meagan Nusz and Leoville 2 has a clear jump-off with a time of 46.99. 5/24/2015 4:22:40 PM
  • USEF Network Kaitlin Campbell and Rocky W jump clear in 40.69 seconds #SRJT2015 5/24/2015 4:20:39 PM


EQUUS Foundation Announces Winners of 2014 Champions Scholarships sponsored by Ariat International

RELEASE: May 12, 2014
AUTHOR/ADMINISTRATOR: Phelps Media Group, Inc. International

Westport, Conn.
- The EQUUS Foundation is pleased to announce the winners of its Champions Equine Service Scholarships made possible by the generosity of Ariat International. Over $11,000 in scholarships were awarded to thirteen individuals to reward their volunteer service in 2013.

"We were so impressed with the applicants this year - all deserved to win a scholarship. It's amazing that they are able to balance all the demands of their lives and still find the time to make the world a better place for horses and the people who benefit from them," said Lynn Coakley, EQUUS Foundation President. The thirteen individuals logged in more than 1,800 hours in support of organizations on the Foundation's Equine Welfare Network. Although the scholarships are awarded for volunteerism, the recipients are also dedicated to academic excellence - achieving an average GPA of 3.8.

Six academic scholarships, including one $1,000 scholarship reserved for members of the United States Pony Clubs (USPC), and $1,500 for members of the United States Equestrian Federation (USEF) were awarded to Alicia Hoffman, Taylor Masters (USEF Recipient), Amelia Rogus-McElwee, Alissa Scinto, Claire Siebols (USPC recipient) and Elizabeth Willet.

Shelby Cashman and Frances Garrett each received a $1,000 scholarship reserved for Intercollegiate Horse Show Association (IHSA) members to advance their equestrian and/or academic education. Hallie Austin, Tessa James, Brianna Lineberry and Julianne Weiss each received a $500 scholarship reserved for Interscholastic Equestrian Association (IEA) members to advance their equestrian and/or academic education.

New this year, the EQUUS Foundation awarded a scholarship to Katie Jacobson to cover the registration fee for Ms. Jacobson to become a PATH Intl. Registered Level Certified Instructor.

Learn more about each of the winners at