• USEF Network Reminder, if you missed last weekend's @platinumperf /USEF Talent Search Finals East, all the phases are on demand: 10/8/2015 4:27:26 PM
  • USEF Network .@Noelle_Floyd You are correct, our bad! 10/8/2015 1:43:18 PM
  • USEF Network We will have the @nsbits /USEF Junior Jumping Championship and Pessoa/USEF Medal Final available to watch on-demand early next week 10/7/2015 5:04:58 PM
  • USEF Network @cnnsport chatted with Laura Sumrall about her winning freestyle reining performance to Frozen's 'Let it Go': 10/6/2015 4:10:05 PM
  • USEF Network .@PicChick1 The top 10 results were just live streamed. Top 4 in order: Tori, McKayla, Hunter, TJ. Will post complete results ASAP 10/4/2015 2:42:38 PM
  • USEF Network .@PicChick1 We streamed all the way through the awards. If you missed it we will have it all available on demand early next week. 10/4/2015 2:41:16 PM
  • USEF Network We have posted the 4 rides from the final round of the ride-off on our Facebook page for anyone that missed it: 10/4/2015 2:36:30 PM
  • USEF Network Leading Trainer: Andre Dignelli 10/4/2015 2:32:42 PM
  • USEF Network Grapa Trophy (Best Horse) winner: Skyfall owned by Linda Langmeier 10/4/2015 2:31:23 PM
  • USEF Network Talent Search Finals East 2015 Champion: Tori Colvin riding Avalanche 10/4/2015 2:24:43 PM


USEF National Eventing Championships Announced for Fall of 2013

RELEASE: August 15, 2013
AUTHOR/ADMINISTRATOR: USEF Communications Department

Lexington, KY - The United States Equestrian Federation (USEF) has announced dates and locations for the USEF National Eventing Championships to be held in the fall of 2013. A total of eight National Titles will be on the line as championship competition is held at three prestigious venues.

The USEF National Open Horse Trial Championship for the Jack Le Goff Trophy will be held September 26-29 in conjunction with the Nutrena USEA American Eventing Championships. Competitors will vie for the National Title at the Advanced level at the Texas Rose Horse Park in Tyler, Texas.

The third week of October hosts the remainder of USEF National Eventing Championship competition as The Dutta Corp Fair Hill International Festival in the Country will host the Two and Three Star Championships and the Hagyard Midsouth Three-Day Event & Team Challenge hosts the One Star Championship.

The Dutta Corp Fair Hill International Festival in the Country will host many elite horse-and-rider combinations at the two and three star level, October 16-20, in Elkton, Maryland.

In the Three Star Championship, U.S. competitors will look to earn top honors in The Dutta Corp/USEF Three-Star Eventing National Championship and be awarded the Guy V. Henry Memorial Trophy. Also in this division, riders who have never completed a CCI4* will be eligible to earn the Alexander MacKay Smith Trophy, awarded to the winner of the USEF National Developing Rider Championships. Additionally, The Dutta Corp will provide equine shipping for this competitor to be used for an international competition as directed by the high performance committee.

The CCI2* features three opportunities for U.S. competitors to gain National Titles. The highest-placed U.S. competitor age 22 or over will be honored as the USEF National Two Star Champion and be awarded the USEF Combined Training Trophy. Additionally, the top placed U.S. competitor between 16 and 21-years-old will earn the John H. Fritz Trophy as the winner of the USEF National Young Riders Championships. The final National Two Star Title will be awarded is the National Young Horse Championship; the top-placed U.S. owned six- or seven-year-old will earn the Jonathan R. Burton Trophy.

The USEF One Star Championships will also be held October 16-20 at the Kentucky Horse Park in Lexington, Kentucky, in conjunction with the Hagyard Midsouth Three-Day Event & Team Challenge. Competitors age 22 or over will vie for the Richard Collins Trophy in the USEF National One Star Championship. While riders between the ages of 14 and 21 looked to be crowned as the USEF National Junior and Young Rider Champion and earn the Harry T. Peters Trophy.